Food Log during COVID-19 (March 14 to present)

I began planning weeks ago (at the behest of my husband) and started stocking my pantry. I knew when I was having my last dinner out and kinda, sorta mapped out the first few meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner). Again, at the behest of my husband, I am posting what I am making during this COVID-19 lockdown. I have forgotten to take pictures of some dishes but now that I have actually started this post, I’ll look to do a better job of it.

You can see up days and down days. Nevertheless, for someone who loves food, I am grateful that I have electricity and gas (unlike during Hurricane Sandy) to make and eat warm(ing) meals. Here is my log so far:

Sunday, March 29

Bacon & Egg Breakfast Sandwich, Ramen with Egg, Big Crispy Hash Brown, Grilled NY Strip Steak

Saturday, March 28

Kaiser Rolls

Friday, March 27

Roasted Broccoli Spears, Miso Soup, Cheddar Crackers, Beef with Scallions, Kale & Kalamata Salad

Thursday, March 26

Creamless Yet Creamy Tomato Soup, Cheeseburgers & Fries

Wednesday, March 25

Chicken with Scallions, Fried Rice, Intelligentsia Coffee Delivery and Bonus (Mom’s Nikuman aka Baozi)

Monday, March 23

Pancakes with Maple Syrup and Butter, Sausage-Red Pepper-Onion in Crispy Potato Wrap, Quinoa Salad with Cucumber, Red Onion and Gherkin

Sunday, March 22

Gojiberry-Turmeric Tonic, Energy Bars, Spicy Cherry Tomato Pasta with Fried Capers, Sautéed Spinach

Friday, March 20

Egg & Sausage Breakfast Sandwich, Grilled Chicken, Cheddar Macaroni & Cheese, Parmesan Cheese Crackers

Thursday, March 19

Beef and Barley Stew, Falafel Salad, (prep!)

Wednesday, March 18

Gyoza, Broccoli with Nori, Miso Soup

Tuesday, March 17

Pita Chips & Hummus snack (from leftover pita and hummus!), Egg ‘n’ Bacon Fried Rice, Egg ‘n’ Bacon Breakfast Sandwich, Rye Bread Loaves

Monday, March 16

Spaghetti with Meat Sauce, Arugula Salad

Sunday, March 15

Pulled Chicken Sandwich, Cornbread

Saturday, March 14

Falafel, Pita, Quinoa Tabbouleh, Hummus